About us

About Us

Holme Parish Council meets bi-monthly at the village hall. Members of the community are welcome to attend Council meetings to listen and there is an allocated time for non-councillors to participate.

The Council is responsible for the care and maintenance of the village in partnership with Huntingdonshire District Council and Cambridgeshire County Council. The grass verges and other communal areas are mown and maintained regularly by either HDC or the Parish Council’s appointed contractor.

The Parish Council administers and looks after the Cemetery on Station Road and any enquiries regarding burials there should be directed to the Clerk, who also holds the records back to 1911. The closed Churchyard around St Giles Church is also under the Council’s care.

If you have any enquiries concerning any Parish Council matter please contact the Clerk in the first instance.

Holme Parish Council

John Griffin


David Neal

Vice Chairperson

Howard Watson


Wendy Aylesbury


Peter Sargent


Edward Whittaker


Corbin Reed


Louise Roderick-Smith


James Edwards


Sarah Abbott


07548 441977

Tim Alban

Councillor Stilton, Folksworth & Washingley

07913 101145

Marge L Beuttell

Councillor Stilton, Folksworth & Washingley

07484 300364

Simon Bywater

Councillor Sawtry & Stilton

07984 637553

Shailesh Vara MP

MP North West Cambs

020 7219 6050

© Holme Parish Council 2018